Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon
 
Upcoming Events
Every1 Meeting at Evergreen
Aug 15, 2018
PIE Advoc Call
Aug 16, 2018
D7 AT&T Mobility Conf Call
Aug 16, 2018
Safety Meeting
Aug 16, 2018
CWA Local 7777 Hall 1
D7 Internal Organizing Conf Call
Aug 20, 2018
Who To Contact to Stop Walmart
Print Icon Aug 09, 2012

Who To Contact to Stop Walmart

Start by contacting your City Council Member, and the two At-Large members (Ortega and Kneich). Then contact Mayor Hancock.

Walmart, Fuqua Development and their local hired operative, Marcus Pachner of The Pachner Company, should not receive ANY PUBLIC SUBSIDIES to accomplish their task if imposing a hugely unpopular Walmart at the 9th & Colorado redevelopment. This includes a Tax Increment Financing (TIF) district designation, which must receive City Council approval. Ask the council members to commit to a no vote for any TIF request from Walmart/Fuqua/Pachner. 

Walmart Representative:

Josh Phair

joshua.phair@wal-mart.com 

Here is the Council contact information:

Please contact ALL of the following: 

Mayor Michael Hancock 720-865-9000 milehighmayor@denvergov.org

City Council District Map – http://www.denvergov.org/denvermaps/documents/Council/CouncilDistRepresentatives.pdf

At Large – Robin Kniech 720.337.7712 kniechatlarge@denvergov.org

At Large – Deborah Ortega 720.337.7713 OrtegaAtLarge@denvergov.org

District 1 – Susan Shepherd (Northwest) 720-337-7701 susan.shepherd@denvergov.org

District 2 - Jeanne Faatz (Southwest) 720.337.2222 jeanne.faatz@denvergov.org

District 3 – Paul D. López (West) 720-337-3333 paul.lopez@denvergov.org

District 4 – Peggy Lehmann (Southeast) 720-337-4444 peggy.lehmann@denvergov.org

District 5 – Mary Beth Susman (East) 720.337.5555 marybeth.susman@denvergov.org

District 6 – Charlie Brown (SouthCentral east) 720-337-6666 charlie.brown@denvergov.org

District 7 – Chris Nevitt (SouthCentral West) 720-337-7777 Chris.Nevitt@DenverGov.org

District 8 – Albus Brooks (Dtwn and Northeast) 720.337.8888 albus.brooks@denvergov.org

District 9 – Judy Montero (Dtwn and Northwest) 720.337.7709 judy.montero@denvergov.org

District 10 – Jeanne Robb (Central) 720.337.7710 jeanne.robb@ci.denver.co.us

District 11 – Christopher Herndon (Northeast) 720.337.7711 christopher.herndon@denvergov.org

 

Consolidated email list if you only have time to send one email:
milehighmayor@denvergov.org; kniechatlarge@denvergov.org; OrtegaAtLarge@denvergov.org; susan.shepherd@denvergov.org; jeanne.faatz@denvergov.org; paul.lopez@denvergov.org; peggy.lehmann@denvergov.org; marybeth.susman@denvergov.org; charlie.brown@denvergov.org; Chris.Nevitt@DenverGov.org; albus.brooks@denvergov.org; judy.montero@denvergov.org; jeanne.robb@ci.denver.co.us; christopher.herndon@denvergov.org 


Member Login
Username:

Password:


Not registered yet?
Click Here to sign-up

Forgot Your Login?
CWA Online payments
Click here to Pay Cash Dues Online or make other payments (Golf tournament, t-shirt ect)

Green Taxi

303-806-8888

DOWNLOAD APP!

All Green Taxi Cooperative members are PUC regulated owner/drivers and CWA Local 7777 members.  Your fares stay in Colorado and provide a living wage for working families.  Thank you for using Green Taxi.

In Memoriam
School Supply Drive
 
Important Links
at&t Mobility
Alliance for Retired Americans
Visit cwa-union.org/pages/beirne!
CWA District 7
CWA International
CWA Store
Visit www.cwanett.org/!
CWA Triangle
COLORADO JOBS WITH JUSTICE
Colorado AFL-CIO
Visit www.electricalfcu.org/!
Sign up for Colorado AFL-CIO email network
Free Download from Tom Morello
Discounts for Members
FOODBANKS in COLORADO
HIPAA
UAW - Made in USA - Vehicles & More
Visit www.unionplus.org!
Google
Action Center
 
 
CWA Local 7777
Copyright © 2018, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™

971675 hits since Apr 23, 2010
Visit Unions-America.com!

Top of Page image